Skip to content

We Finally Got a Piece of the Pie…

August 15, 2013

IMG_3314

I never make pie because I hate rolling dough, and there’s something really heartbreaking about a pre-made crust.  Therefore, I just don’t eat pie.  No big deal, there are other things in life to keep me happy, like cake.

But every time I open Colleen Patrick-Goudreau’s classic, The Joy of Vegan Baking (I might as well just superglue the book to my face) the recipe for the  No-Bake Strawberry Pie with Chocolate Chunks jumps out at me.  So… what the hell, right?

After all, it’s friggin’ summertime!  Time to smush as many fresh fruits and veggies into our faces as possible!  After you tire of eating them as-is (as if!), you throw them into a dang pie or cobbler and eat them that way.  It’s okay.

My name is Alecia, and today I made pie.

Anyway, I know that this recipe has been around the internet and back, but I just wanted to share a link to it (and my pictures) so that you remember to keep it in your life.

Oh yeah, and the crust for this pie is of the crumb variety, so no rolling required.  Muhahahaaa

Get the recipe HERE.

IMG_3322

What’s your favorite summertime dessert?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

